Thursday, September 2, 2021

Tokyo Paralympics: Full schedule for India


Full India schedule and results at Tokyo Paralympics
NEW DELHI: Mariyappan Thangavelu, Sharad Kumar brought more greatness for India as they won silver and bronze separately in the men's high leap T63 occasion on Tuesday. Prior in the day, Indian shooter Singhraj Adana guaranteed the bronze decoration in the P1 men's 10m air gun SH1 occasion. Grappler turned-lance hurler Sumit Antil prearranged history by winning gold with a world record exertion of 68.55m in F64 occasion on Monday. shooter Avani Lekhara prearranged history as she turned into the principal Indian lady to win a gold decoration at the Paralympics, discharging her direction to the highest point of the platform in the R-2 ladies' 10m Air Rifle Standing SH1 occasion. The 19-year-old got done with a world record equalling all out of 249.6, which is likewise another Paralympic record. Disk hurler Yogesh Kathuniya secured a silver decoration in the men's F56 occasion. The 24-year-old, a B.Com move on from New Delhi's Kirorimal College, sent the plate to a best distance of 44.38m in his 6th and last endeavor to secure the silver. Double cross gold-winning lance toss veteran Devendra Jhajharia secured a terrific third Paralympic award. Sundar Singh Gurjar likewise contributed with a bronze, completing behind Jhajharia in the men's spear toss F46 last. 

Investigate India's timetable and results at the Tokyo Paralympics: 

August 25 

Table Tennis 

Individual C3 - Sonalben Madhubhai Patel loses 11-9, 3-11, 17-15, 7-11 4-11 against Li Quan of China 

Individual C4 - Bhavina Hasmukhbhai Patel loses 3-11, 9-11, 2-11 against Zhou Ying of China 

August 26 

Table Tennis 

Gathering A: Bhavina Hasmukhbhai Patel beats Megan Shackleton of Great Britain 11-7, 9-11, 17-15, 13-11, advances to adjust of 16 

Gathering D: Sonalben Madhubhai Patel loses 12-10, 5-11, 3-11, 9-11 against MG Lee of Korea 

August 27 

Bows and arrows 

Men's Recurve Individual Open - Harvinder Singh completes 21st, Vivek Chikara completes tenth 

Men's Compound Individual Open - Rakesh Kumar completes third, Shyam Sundar Swami completes 21st 

Ladies' Compound Individual Open - Jyoti Balyan completes fifteenth 

Table Tennis 

Ladies' Singles Class 4 - Round of 16 - Bhavinaben Patel beats Brazil's Joyce de Oliveria 3-0 to enter quarterfinals 

Ladies' Singles Class 4 - Quarterfinals - Bhavinaben Patel beats Peric Rankovic of Serbia 11-5, 11-6, 11-7 to enter elimination rounds 


Men's 65kg - Jaideep Deswal neglects to enroll an imprint, getting done with three foul tosses 

Ladies' 50kg - Sakina Khatun completes fifth 


Men's Shot Put - F55 - Final - Tek Chand completes eighth with a best toss of 9.04m 

August 28 

Table Tennis 

Ladies' Singles - Class 4 Semifinal 2 (Bhavina Patel beats Miao Zhang of China 3-2 to enter last) 


Men's Individual Compound - Open 1/16 Elimination (Shyam Sundar Swami loses 139-142 to USA's Matt Stutzman) 

Men's Individual Compound - Open 1/16 Elimination (Rakesh Kumar beats Hong Kong's Ka Chuen Ngai 144-131) 


Men's Javelin Throw F57 Final - (Ranjeet Bhati neglects to enroll an imprint - No Mark) 

August 29 


Ladies' Individual Compound Open - 1/16 Elimination - Jyoti Balyan - Jyoti loses 137-141 

Blended Team Compound Open - 1/8 Elimination - Jyoti Balyan and Rakesh Kumar - Jyoti and Rakesh win 147-141 to advance to quarterfinals against Turkey 

Blended Team Compound Open - Quarterfinal - Jyoti Balyan and Rakesh Kumar - Jyoti and Rakesh lose 151-153 against Turkey 

Table Tennis 

Ladies' Singles - Class 4 Final - Bhavina Patel versus Zhou Ying of China - Bhavina loses in straight games (0-3) to make due with a silver award 


Men's Discus Throw F52 - Vinod Kumar loses his F52 classification bronze decoration subsequent to being discovered ineligible in inability characterization evaluation by the opposition board. 

Men's High Jump T47 - Nishad Kumar wins silver with his best leap of 2.06m while Ram Pal Chahar completes fifth with his best exertion of 1.94m 

August 30 


Ladies' R2 – 10 m air rifle SH1 - Avani Lekhara wins GOLD 

Men's R1 – 10 m air rifle standing SH1 - Swaroop Mahavir Unhalkar completes fourth 


Men's Discus Throw F56 - Yogesh Kathuniya wins SILVER 

Men's Javelin Throw F46 - Devendra Jhajharia wins SILVER, Sundar Singh Gurjar sacks BRONZE. Ajeet Singh completes eighth 

Men's Javelin Throw F64 - Sumit Antil wins gold with a world record exertion of 68.55m while Sandeep Choudhary completes fourth with a season best toss of 62.20m 

August 31 

Arrow based weaponry 

Men's Individual Compound Open - Rakesh Kumar loses in quarters 

Table Tennis 

Ladies' Doubles - Classes 4-5 Quarterfinal - Bhavina Patel and Sonal Patel lose 0-3 to China 


Men's P1 – 10 m air gun SH1 - Singhraj wins BRONZE 

Ladies' P2 – 10 m air gun SH1 - Rubina Francis completes seventh 


Men's High Jump T63 - Mariyappan Thangavelu wins silver and Sharad Kumar takes bronze while Varun Singh Bhati completes seventh 

Ladies' 100m T13 - Simran completes fifth in Heat 2 

Ladies' Shot Put F34 - Bhagyashri Madavrao Jadhav completes seventh 

September 1 


R3 Mixed 10m Air Rifle Prone SH1 - Sidhartha Babu, Deepak and Avani Lekhara neglect to fit the bill for last 


Men's 100m Breaststroke SB7 - Suyash Jadhav precluded 


Men's Singles SL3 - Pramod Bhagat 

Ladies' Singles SU5 - Palak Kohli 

Blended Doubles SL3-SU5 - Pramod Bhagat and Palak Kohli lose 9-21, 21-15, 19-21 


Men's Club Throw F51 - Dharambir Nain, Amit Kumar Saroha 

September 2 


Men's Singles SL4 - Suhas Lalinakere Yathiraj, Tarun Dhillon 

Men's Singles SS6 - Krishna Nagar 

Ladies' Singles SL4 - Parul Parmar 

Ladies' Doubles SL3-SU5 - Parul Parmar and Palak Kohli 

Para Canoeing 

Ladies' VL2 - Prachi Yadav 


Ladies' K44 - 49kg - Aruna Tanwar 


Blended P3 - 25 m gun SH1 - Akash and Rahul Jakhar 


Men's Shot Put F35 - Arvind Malik 

September 3 


50m Butterfly S7 - Suyash Jadhav, Niranjan Mukundan 


Men's R7 - 50 m rifle 3 positions SH1 - Deepak Saini 

Ladies' R8 – 50 m rifle 3 positions SH1 - Avani Lekhara 


Men's High Jump T64 - Praveen Kumar 

Men's Javelin Throw F54 - Tek Chand 

Men's Shot Put F57 - Soman Rana 

Ladies' Club Throw F51 - Ekta Bhyan, Kashish Lakra 

September 4 


Blended R3 – 10 m air rifle inclined SH1 - Deepak Saini, Sidhartha Babu and Avani Lekhara 

Blended P4 – 50 m gun SH1 - Akash, Manish Narwal and Singhraj 


Men's Javelin Throw F41 - Navdeep Singh 

September 5 


Blended R6 – 50 m rifle inclined SH1 - Deepak Saini, Avani Lekhara and Sidhartha Babu

Catch Daily Highlights In Your Email

* indicates required

Post Top Ad