Saturday, July 23, 2022

List of 68th National Film Awards winners, including huge wins for Suriya's Soorarai Pottru


68th National Film Awards champs: Suriya starrer Soorarai Pottru packed away numerous honors at the 68th National Film Awards. The Best Actor prize was shared by Suriya and Ajay Devgn.

The victors of the 68th National Film Awards were reported today in New Delhi. Laid out in 1954, the lofty honors are managed by the Government of India's Directorate of Film Festivals. In view of Covid-19-related delays, the current year's service regarded films from 2020, across a few classifications.

Recently, a 10-part jury drove by producer Vipul Shah met Information and Broadcasting pastor Anurag Thakur and presented its report on the 68th National Film Awards. Talking about the honors to ANI, Thakur said, "I need to praise all the jury individuals and everything those individuals whose work was evaluated and might want to compliment those beneficiaries who will be granted with the National Film Awards. An expression of appreciation for each and every individual who has worked effectively." He added, "I'm happy that this year we will hold the 68 National Film Awards since we were unable to hold the honors for a very long time in light of Covid."

Here are the victors:

Best Feature Film: Soorarai Pottru

Best Director: Sachy, Ayyappanum Koshiyum

Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment: Tanhaji

Best Actor: Suriya for Soorarai Pottru and Ajay Devgn for Tanhaji

Best Actress: Aparna Balamurali, Soorarai Pottru

Best Supporting Actor: Biju Menon, Ayyappanum Koshiyam

Best Supporting Actress: Lakshmi Priya Chandramouli, Sivaranjaniyum Innam Sila Pengallum

Best Screenplay: Soorarai Pottru, Shalini Usha Nair and Sudha Kongara

Best Screenplay (Dialog Writer): Madonne Ashwin, Mandela

Best Music Direction (Songs): Ala Vaikunthapurramuloo, Thaman S

Best Music Direction (Background Music): Soorarai Pottru, GV Prakash

Best Male Playback Singer: Rahul Deshpande for Mi Vasantrao

Best Female Playback Singer: Nanchamma, Ayyappanum Koshiyam

Best Lyrics: Saina, Manoj Muntashir

Best Audiography (Location Sound Recordist): Jobin Jayan, Dollu

Best Audiography (Sound Designer): Anmol Bhave, Mi Vasantrao

Best Audiography (Re-recordist of the last blended track): Vishnu Govind and Sree Sankar for Malik

Best Choreography: Sandhya Raju, Natyam

Best Cinematography: Avijatrik, Supratim Bhol

Best Costume Design: Nachiket Barve and Mahesh Sherla, Tanhaji

Best Production Design: Anees Nadodi, Kappela

Best Editing: Sreekar Prasad, Sivaranjiniyum Innum Sila Pengalum

Best Make-up: TV Rambabu, Natyam

Best Stunt Choreography: Rajasekhar, Mafia Sasi and Supreme Sunder, Ayyappanum Koshiyum

Exceptional Mention: Aimee Baruah for Semkhor, Vaanku, June, Kishore Kadam for Avwanchhit and Godakaath, and Varun Buddhadev for Toolsidas Junior

Best Hindi Film: Toolsidas Junior

Best Kannada Film: Dollu

Best Malayalam Film: Thinkalazhcha Nishchayam

Best Tamil Film: Sivaranjiniyum Innum Sila Pengalum

Best Telugu Film: Color Photo

Best Haryanvi Film: Dada Lakhmi

Best Dimasa Film: Samkhor

Best Tulu Film: Jeetige

Best Marathi Film: Goshta Eka Paithanichi

Best Bengali Film: Avijatrik

Best Assamese Film: The Bridge

Best Child Artist: Anish Mangesh Gosavi for Tak

Best Children's Film: Sumi

Best Film on Environment Conservation/Preservation: Talendanda

Best Film on Social Issue: Funeral

Indira Gandhi Award for Best Debut Film of a Director: Mandela

Non-highlight Films

Best Non-include Film: Testimony of Anna

Best Environment Film: Manah Aru Manuh

Best Film on Family Values: Kukumarchan

Best Short Fiction Film: Kachichinithu

Best Investigative Film: The Savior: Brig. Pritam Singh

Best Promotional Film: Surmounting Challenges

Best Science and Technology Film: On the Brink Season 2 - Bats

Best Exploration Film: Wheeling The Ball

Best Educational Film: Dreaming of Words

Best Film on Social Issues: Justice Delayed But Delivered and Three Sisters

Best Arts and Culture Film: Naadada Navaneeta DR PT Venkateshkumar

Best Biographical Film: Pabung Syam

Best Ethnographic Film: Mandal ke Bol

Best Debut Non-include Film of a Director: Pariah

Best Direction: Oh That's Bhanu, RV Ramani

Best Cinematography: Shabdikkunna Kalappa, Nikhil S Praveen

Best Audiography: Pearl of the Desert, Ajit Singh Rathore

Best Narration Voiceover: Rhapsody of Rains - Monsoons of Kerala, Shobha Tharoor Srinivasan

Best Music Direction: 1232 kms: Marenge Toh Wahin Jaakar, Vishal Bhardwaj

Best Editing: Borderlands, Anadi Athaley

Best On Location Sound: Jadui Jangal, Sandip Bhati and Pradeep Lekhwar

Exceptional Jury Award: Admitted, Ojaswee Sharma

Best Book on Cinema: The Longest Kiss by Kishwar Desai

Best Book on Cinema (Special Mention): MT Anunahvangalude Pusthakam, Anoop Ramakrishnan and Kali Paine Kalira Cinema by Surya Deo

Best Film Critic: No champ this year.

Most Film Friendly State: Madhya Pradesh

EleganceWorks Voices

Catch Daily Highlights In Your Email

* indicates required

Post Top Ad