Monday, December 5, 2022

FIFA World Cup 2022: Who will play in the quarter-finals?

FIFA World Cup 2022: What the quarter-final line-up is looking like


In the ongoing FIFA World Cup 2022 in Qatar, two of the four quarterfinal matches have already been decided.

In what has been one of the World Cups with the most open competitions, perhaps ever, the Round of 16 matches continue to produce some breathtaking football.

After being eliminated from the tournament, a number of notable teams, including Germany, Belgium, Uruguay, and Denmark, will not participate in the Round of 16.But the teams that are still competing have enough talent and star power to keep the football on display captivating.

On the scoreboard and into the next round, Harry Kane was named #Budweiser Player of the Match. — FIFA World Cup (@FIFAWorldCup) 1670199670000 examines how the Round of 16 stage is developing in Qatar and the current lineup for the quarterfinals:

So far, 16 round results:

- Netherlands defeated USA 3-1; - Argentina defeated Australia 2-1; - France defeated Poland 3-1; - England defeated Senegal 3-0. - Kylian Mbapp√© leads the Golden Boot race with *two* candidates for Goal of the Tournament.What a p…

— FIFA World Cup (@FIFAWorldCup) 1670179539000

Round of 16 matches left to play:

- Japan vs. Croatia - Brazil vs. South Korea - Morocco vs. Spain - Portugal vs. Switzerland - Cruising to the Quarter-Finals "The reigning champs are looking like they mean business" — FIFA World Cup (@FIFAWorldCup) 1670174207000 The current Quarter-Final lineup:

— FIFA World Cup (@FIFAWorldCup) 1670173492000 World Cup titles won by teams still in the fray: - December 9, Friday (8:30 PM IST) - TBD vs. TBD - December 10, Saturday (12:30 AM IST) - Netherlands vs. Argentina - December 10, Saturday (8:30 PM IST) - TBD vs. TBD - December 11, Sunday (12:30 AM IST) - England vs. France

Argentina won two titles (1978 and 1986), France won two titles (1998 and 2018), Brazil won five titles (1958, 1962, 1970, 1994, 2002), Spain won one title (2010), England won one title (1966), Morocco had zero titles, South Korea had zero titles, Portugal had zero titles, Switzerland had zero titles, Japan had zero titles, and Croatia had zero titles.

Catch Daily Highlights In Your Email

* indicates required

Post Top Ad