Catch Daily Highlights In Your Email

* indicates required

Thursday, December 1, 2022

Sharath Kamal has been awarded the Khel Ratna award at the National Sports Awards 2022

National Sports Awards 2022: Sharath Kamal conferred with Khel Ratna award

 Delhi, India:The Major Dhyan Chand Khel Ratna award has been given to India's veteran table tennis player Sharath Kamal for his outstanding performance at the Commonwealth Games 2022.

At the Birmingham CWG, he won three gold medals and one silver, making him the sole recipient of India's highest sporting award this year.After Manika Batra, he is the second table tennis player to win the Khel Ratna.

Sharath Kamal Achanta receives the Major Dhyan Chand Khel Ratna Award, 2022, from President #DroupadiMurmu in honor of his accomplishments... — All India Radio News (@airnewsalerts) 1669804867000 President Droupadi Murmu presented the awards to all of the winners during an official ceremony that took place on Wednesday at the Rashtrapati

The occasion is customarily held consistently to honor the birth commemoration of hockey legend Major Dhyan Chand on August 29.However, the event was also held on a different day the year before.

The star fascination of the function was Sharath, who accepted his Khel Ratna grant in the midst of loud commendation from the select dignitaries present at the Durbar Corridor.

At the National Sports and Adventure Awards, Boxer Nikhat Zareen receives the Arjuna Award from President Droupadi Murmu. — ANI (@ANI) 1669806860000 The Khel Ratna is given to a sportsperson for their most spectacular and outstanding performances over the previous four years.It comes with a medal, a scroll of honor, and a cash prize of Rs 25 lakh.A bronze statue, a scroll of honor, and a cash prize of Rs 15 lakh are included in the Arjuna award.

The Arjuna Award was given to 25 athletes for their consistent performance over four years, including boxing world champion Nikhat Zareen and shuttler Lakshya Sen, who won a gold medal in the CWG.

The Arjuna Award went to Zareen, who won the world championship in boxing in May. Other winners of the Arjuna Award included badminton star Lakshya and boxer Amit Panghal, who won the world silver medal in 2019.

At the National... — ANI (@ANI) 1669805261000 The Khel Ratna was the first award that President Droupadi Murmu presented to Badminton players Lakshya Sen and Prannoy HS. The Dronacharya award in the lifetime category was won by Rohit Sharma's coach Dinesh Jawahar Lad, football coach Bimal Prafulla Ghosh, and Jiwanjot Singh Teja (archery), Mohammad Ali Qamar (boxing), Suma Siddharth Shirur (para shooting), and Sujeet Maan (wrestling) received the regular Dronacharya Award.

Seema Punia, a discus thrower, was the first person to receive the President's Arjuna award.

Dinesh Lad, the coach of India cricket team captain Rohit Sharma, was awarded the Dronacharya Award in the lifetime category.

Major Dhyan Chand Khel Ratna Grant

Sharath Kamal Achanta (Table Tennis)

Arjuna Grant for the year 2022

Seema Punia (Games)

Aldous Paul (Games)

Avinash Mukund Sable (Games)

Lakshmi Sen (Badminton)

Prannoy HS (Badminton)

Amit (Boxing)

Nikhat Zareen (Boxing)

Bhakti Pradeep Kulkarni (Chess)

R Pragyanananda (Chess)

Profound Elegance Ekka (Hockey)

Sushila Devi (Judo)

Sakshi Kumari (Kabaddi)

Nayan Moni Saikia (Yard Ball)

Sagar Kailas Ovalkar (Mallamb)

Elavenil Valarivan (Shooting)

Om Prakash Mitharwal (Shooting)

Sreeja Akula (Table Tennis)

Vikas Thakur (Weightlifting)

Anshu (Wrestling)

Sarita (Wrestling)

Parveen (Wushu)

Mansi Girishchandra Joshi (Para Badminton)

Tarun Dhillon (Para Badminton)

Swapnil Sanjay Patil (Para Badminton)

Jerlin Anika J (DAF Badminton)

Dronacharya Grant

Jiwanjot Singh Teja (Toxophilism)

Mohammad Ali Qamar (Boxing)

Suma Siddharth Shirur (Para Shooting)

Sujit Mann (Wrestling)

Dronacharya Grant (Lifetime)

Dinesh Jawahar Fellow (Cricket)

Bimal Prafulla Ghosh (Football)

Raj Singh (Wrestling)

Dhyan Chand Grant for Lifetime Accomplishment

Ashwini Akkunji (Games)

Dharamvir Singh (Hockey)

BC Suresh (Kabaddi)

Neer Bahadur Gurung (Para Games)

Rashtriya Khel Protsahan Puruskar

TransStadia Ventures Private Restricted

Kalinga Foundation of Modern Innovation

Ladakh Ski and Snowboard Affiliation

Maulana Abul Kalam Azad (MAKA) Prize

Master Nanak Dev College, Amritsar

Tenzing Norgay Public Experience Grants

Naina Dhakad (Land Experience)

Shubham Dhananjay Vanmali (Water Experience)

Bunch Commander Kunwar Bhawani Singh Samyal (Life Time Accomplishment)

Catch Daily Highlights In Your Email

* indicates required

Post Top Ad