Monday, March 6, 2023

India and other nations' visa requirements are being loosened by Russia: TASS

Russia works to ease visa regime for India, other countries: TASS

 According to Deputy Foreign Minister Evgeny Ivanov, who was quoted by the state-run TASS news agency on Sunday, Russia is working on easing visa requirements for six nations, including India, Syria, and Indonesia.

Ivanov stated, "In addition to India (procedures simplification) is being worked out with Angola, Vietnam, Indonesia, Syria, and the Philippines."

Earlier, as reported by TASS, Ivanov stated that Russia is also working on intergovernmental agreements with 11 nations regarding visa-free travel, including Saudi Arabia, Barbados, Haiti, Zambia, Kuwait, Malaysia, Mexico, and Trinidad.

Moscow has turned to China, India, and African nations in an effort to establish closer ties there ever since the beginning of Russia's full-scale invasion of Ukraine a year ago, which has resulted in the deaths of thousands and the displacement of millions.

China and India have not condemned Russia's invasion and imposed sanctions, in contrast to the European Union, Japan, and the United States.

While significantly increasing its oil purchases from Russia, India maintained a neutral position and did not attribute the invasion to Russia.

EleganceWorks Voices

Catch Daily Highlights In Your Email

* indicates required

Post Top Ad